krotgorilla.blogg.se

How to show header in excel 11
How to show header in excel 11







how to show header in excel 11
  1. #How to show header in excel 11 install
  2. #How to show header in excel 11 code
how to show header in excel 11

This excel email utility though looks like something we can use, and has the benefit of being simple to implement, and not being tied to SAPLINK is a bonus from my perspective! I suppose you could argue that this is just bureaucracy, but I think these concerns are quite genuine.

#How to show header in excel 11 code

The custom code that has been developed for us can be removed from us very easily, and this is also a concern, especially from the intellectual property perspective (some of our custom code was developed by SAP custom development). Then when you consider that we have a team of offshore developers - all of whom could make use of SAPLINK, we are concerned that code quality could lapse. So a lot of extra time and effort has to be applied to monitor code uploaded via SAPLINK. Our concerns are that SAPLINK allows the mass uploading (and downloading) of code into (and out of) our environment, and that code by definition will not meet with our own coding quality standards - or SAP's for that matter. My manager, who helped reach this decision actually worked on a subset of the original SAPLINK development. At my project we don't currently allow SAPLINK - and this is really from a quality control perspective. I'm not sure that bureaucracy is really the main reason why SAPLINK is not allowed. Conversly development managers who forbid such things on general policy grounds are shooting themselves in the foot.

#How to show header in excel 11 install

So the fact my boss lets me install such things in our system rewarded him nine years later, sort of a Karma type thing. And where did I get this program? I found it on the SCN in 2005, thought that would be useful and copied it to my SAP system.

how to show header in excel 11

So I pointed him to a generic Z table editing program which let you edit Z tables in an ALV grid. Just to add to the irony, I had just finished the first paragraph in this email when my boss came up to me, saying he was in a huge hurry and needed a way to edit a particular Z table, and search for cell contents, and scroll properly, none of which SM30 was letting him do. The famous quote on this matter runs thus "you will never understand bueracrats until you realise that for them process is everything and results count for nothing". I am lucky - in Australia in general and in my company in particular the focus is solely on getting the job done and we are not too fussed with hamstringing ourselves with illogical rules. Strangely enough I have encountered IT departments where installing things like ABAP2XLS or SAPLINK were viewed with loathing and disgust.









How to show header in excel 11